About us

Abstract Lights

MARIE-ELYSE FORGET, M.SC.

Founder and consultant

Marie-Elyse is the founder of M48 Consultation.

An entrepreneur at heart, she is also a lecturer at HEC Montreal, mother of two, passionate about martial arts and Brazilian dance as well as the richness that cultural diversity brings. She strongly believes that removing boundaries and misconceptions in general always leads to something much better!

 

Marie-Elyse has a solid academic background (with a bachelor's degree in business administration and a master's degree in marketing) and more than 8 years of marketing and sales experience in renowned companies such as L'Oréal Canada, HEC Montréal and Intact Assurance.

"Your success will be our success"

Master of Science in Management graduate

Lecturer at
HEC Montreal

PNG-M48 COULEUR.png

Why M48 Consulting ?

While putting together her very first business plans, the founder had a first decision to make: to go into business under her own name or create a business name?

 

She decided to use a business name because one day, she would like the expertise of her business to not be limited only to her own expertise. M48 Consulting is the reflection of the expertise of a group of people and not a single person.

 

She also decided on an alphanumeric name, to reflect the bilingual capabilities of the business as well as to reflect both the cartesian and abstract facets of marketing. The balance of these two facets is the basis of marketing success.

M

M for marketing,

and M for the founder's first name, Marie-Elyse

4

In numerology, the number 4 represents a solid foundation, embodiement and realization, all which make up the promise of M48 Consultation.

8

The number 8, when we change our perspective, can also be the mathematical symbol of infinity. This illustrates that when we change our perspective, we can sometimes eliminate our limits.

1 438 388-0155

Laval, Québec

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 by M48 Consultation.

À propos

Abstract Lights

MARIE-ELYSE FORGET, M.SC.

Fondatrice et experte-conseil

Entrepreneure dans l’âme, elle est aussi chargée de cours à HEC Montréal, mère de famille, passionnée des arts martiaux et de la danse brésilienne ainsi que de la richesse qu’amène la diversité culturelle. Elle croit fortement que l’élimination des limites et des fausses perceptions en général mène toujours à quelque chose de largement mieux !

 

Marie-Elyse détient un parcours académique solide (détentrice d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires et d’une maîtrise en marketing) et plus de 8 ans d’expérience sur le marché du travail au sein d’entreprises de renom telles que l’Oréal Canada, HEC Montréal et Intact Assurance.

" Au delà de vous laisser avec une bonne stratégie où de bonnes connaissances, mon objectif est de faire en sorte que vous ayez tous les outils en main afin de savoir quoi en faire demain matin !"

Diplômée maîtrise ès sciences de la gestion

Chargée de cours à 
HEC Montréal

PNG-M48 COULEUR.png

D'où vient le nom 
M48 Consultation ?

Au moment de se lancer en affaires, la fondatrice avait un premier choix à faire : se lancer sous nom propre nom ou utiliser un nom d'entreprise ?

Son choix s'arrêta sur un nom d'entreprise puisqu'un jour, elle aimerait que l'expertise de son entreprise ne se limite pas uniquement à sa propre expertise. M48 Consultation c'est le reflet de l'expertise d'un ensemble de personnes et non une seule personne.

Elle décida aussi un nom alphanumérique, pour refléter les capacités bilingues de l'entreprise ainsi que pour refléter les facettes à la fois cartésiennes et abstraites du marketing. L'équilibre de ces deux facettes est à la base de la réussite marketing.

M

M pour marketing,

et M pour le prénom de sa fondatrice, Marie-Elyse

4

En numérologie, le chiffre 4 représente la fondation, le concret et la réalisation, des éléments importants de la promesse de M48 Consultation.

8

Le chiffre 8, lorsqu'on change notre perspective, peut aussi être le symbole mathématique de l'infini.

Cela illustre que lorsqu'on change notre perspective, nous pouvons parfois éliminer nos limites.

1 438 388-0155

Laval, Québec

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2020 par M48 Consultation.